2016 TV Return Dates and Premieres

2016 TV Return Dates and Premieres

December 28, 2015 1 By Alanna Smith

Oh the weather outside is frightful, but the fire is so delightful.
And since we’ve no place to go – WAIT WHAT HAPPENED TO MY FAVOURITE SHOW?

Ah yes, the winter break, when you finally have time off for the holidays and all your favourite shows suddenly go on hiatus.

nick fury trust

Not to say that there’s nothing good on TV right now – shows like Ash vs. Evil Dead, Into the Badlands and The Expanse are helping us get through the winter hiatus, and we can always keep our fandom fires aflame with the warm glow of Netflix. But it’s getting to that point where we want our crazy roster of weekly shows back, and as much fun as it is having so many shows we can count on, keeping track of them all can be tough.

Check out the list below to find out when your favourite shows will be returning, and what new shows you can look forward to in 2016.

Sunday, January 3

  • Beowulf: Return to the Shieldlands (miniseries) PREMIERE
  • Family Guy
  • The Simpsons

the-shannara-chronicles-posterMonday, January 4

  • Scorpion
  • Supergirl
  • NCIS: Los Angeles

Tuesday, January 5

  • Brooklyn Nine-Nine
  • Limitless
  • NCIS
  • NCIS: New Orleans
  • The Shannara Chronicles PREMIERE
  • Teen Wolf

Wednesday, January 6

  • American Horror Story: Hotel
  • Black-ish
  • Law and Order SVU
  • Modern Family

Thursday, January 7

  • Angel from Hell PREMIERE
  • The Big Bang Theory
  • shadowhunters posterElementary
  • Heroes Reborn

Friday, January 8

  • Reign

Sunday, January 10

  • CSI: Cyber

Tuesday, January 12

  • iZombie
  • Pretty Little Liars
  • Shadowhunters PREMIERE

Wednesday, January 13

  • Criminal Minds
  • Second Chance PREMIERE

Thursday, January 14

  • Colony PREMIERE

Tuesday, January 19

  • Agent Carter
  • agent_carter_nycomicconminiposter1The Flash

Wednesday, January 20

  • Arrow
  • Supernatural

Thursday, January 21

  • The 100
  • Legends of Tomorrow PREMIERE

Saturday, January 23

  • Black Sails

Sunday, January 24

  • The X-Files (miniseries) PREMIERE

Monday, January 25

  • Lucifer PREMIERE
  • The Magicians NEW (2nd episode)

Friday, January 29

  • Grimm
  • The Originals
  • The Vampire Diaries

Monday, February 1

  • Damien PREMIERE

Friday, February 5

  • Sleepy Hollow

Thursday, February 11

  • How To Get Away With Murder
  • Scandal

Friday, February 12

  • Bitten FINAL SEASON

legends of tomorrow posterSunday, February 14

  • The Walking Dead

Monday, February 15

  • Better Call Saul

Thursday, February 18

  • Vikings

Monday, February 29

  • Blindspot
  • Gotham

Friday, March 4

  • House of Cards

Sunday, March 6

  • Once Upon A Time
  • Quantico

Tuesday, March 8

  • Agents of SHIELD
  • Of Kings and Prophets PREMIERE

Friday, March 25

  • Daredevil SEASON PREMIERE

Wednesday, March 30

  • Empire

Friday, April 1

  • 12 Monkeys