Build the adventure in LEGO: The Force Awakens on console and PC

Build the adventure in LEGO: The Force Awakens on console and PC

February 3, 2016 0 By Gary

The Force Awakens is coming to consoles everywhere: one brick at a time.

Today, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, TT Games, The LEGO Group, and Lucasfilm announced Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The excitement will build (heh) until the game’s release on June 28th, 2016.

It’s promised new gameplay mechanics to build, battle, and fly through the galaxy like never before, while maintaining the humourous and family adventure that only LEGO games can.

They’ve even said that the game will provide new insight into the movie and its characters; what secrets will we learn about Finn, BB-8, Rey, and the rest of the crew?

If the promotional images are any indication this game will be very cool.

Use the force, Rey!

Use the force, Rey!

These are the platforms you’re looking for

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be available for the PS4, PS3, Playstation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, WiiU, Nintendo 3DS, and Windows PC.

PS4 and PS3 users get a bonus as they’ll have access to exclusive DLC including the Droid Character Pack and the Phantom Limb Level Pack, and since BB-8 is the cutest little droid of all time, it seems like the Droid Character Pack is a must!




For full details on the announcement, read the press release below!







The No. 1 LEGO® Videogame Franchise Triumphantly Returns with an

In-Depth Journey Through the Latest Star Wars Blockbuster


Experience New Story Content from the Star Wars Universe that

Provides Deeper Insights into the Film’s Most Memorable Moments, while Allowing Players to Build, Battle and Fly Through the Galaxy Like Never Before


Toronto, ON. – February 2, 2016 Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, TT Games, The LEGO Group and Lucasfilm today announced LEGO® Star Wars: The Force Awakens™, marking the triumphant return of the No. 1 LEGO videogame franchise, allowing players to relive the epic action from the blockbuster film in a fun-filled, humorous way that only a LEGO game can offer. Launching on June 28, 2016, the game will introduce brand new gameplay mechanics to build, battle and fly through the galaxy like never before, as well as new story content exploring the time between Star Wars: Return of the Jedi and Star Wars: The Force Awakens, providing additional insight about the new movie and its characters.


LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens, developed by TT Games and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, will be available for PlayStation®4 and PlayStation®3 computer entertainment systems, PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system, Xbox One, Xbox 360, the Wii U™ system from Nintendo, the Nintendo 3DS™ family of systems and Windows PC.


“We’re extremely proud of the LEGO Star Wars videogames, truly an incredible franchise that has sold more than 33 million copies and helped ignite a passion for numerous fun-filled LEGO games enjoyed by countless gamers around the world,” said Tom Stone, Managing Director, TT Games. “LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be pushing the series forward with innovative new gameplay mechanics, while also exploring new parts of the universe that are sure to excite and delight both LEGO and Star Wars fans, as well as newcomers to our games.”


“We are thrilled to be bringing back the LEGO Star Wars videogame franchise, which kicked off such a beloved series of LEGO titles more than a decade ago,” said Ada Duan, Vice President, Digital Business & Franchise Management, Lucasfilm. “LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens allows players to experience the new film in a unique way that only TT Games can provide, combining signature humor with epic Star Wars action. With previously untold story content exploring new details about the movie and its characters, it’s a perfect fit for fans of all ages.”


“We are delighted to return to the Star Wars Universe and continue the journey with the franchise that started it all for LEGO videogames,” said Niels Jørgensen, Vice President, Digital Games for the LEGO Group. “LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will offer an amazing gaming experience covering not only the movie but also exclusive content with all the fun and humor you would expect from a LEGO game, while delivering the epic Star Wars adventure fans expect.”


LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens takes players deeper into the new film than any other game with all of the heroic characters from the movie, including Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO, and BB-8, as well as Kylo Ren, General Hux and Captain Phasma, while also exploring iconic Star Wars locales, such as Jakku and Starkiller Base.


This action-packed adventure introduces new gameplay features, including the enhanced “Multi-Builds” system, where players can choose from multiple building options to advance the game. Gamers will be able to engage in intense new Blaster Battles for the first time, utilizing surrounding environments to drive back the First Order. Fans can also experience the thrill of high-speed flight gameplay through arena-based battles and dogfights in space, while utilizing a multitude of vehicles along the way, including the legendary Millennium Falcon.


PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 players will have access to exclusive downloadable content, the Droid Character Pack and the Phantom Limb Level Pack. For information on LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens, visit the PlayStation Blog.