12 Monkeys Series Ordered for SyFy

12 Monkeys Series Ordered for SyFy

April 4, 2014 0 By Marc

Terry Gilliam’s classic sci-fi movie is set to become a 12 episode series this January 2015.

Last November, a pilot was green-lit to adapt Twelve Monkeys into a television show starring Aaron Stanford, Amanda Schull, Noah Bean, and Kirk Acevedo. Due to the positive feedback from the pilot, a 12 episode series was ordered to be made and should be available to watch by January 2015.

12 Monkeys - Pilot

If you’ve forgotten what the series is about, 12 Monkeys follows the journey of a time traveler (Aaron Stanford) from the post-apocalyptic future who appears in present day on a mission to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly plague that will eventually decimate the human race. The original movie starred Bruce Willis as the time traveler and had Brad Pitt co-star. In order to distinguish the show from the film, the show will use the numerical ’12’ in the title.